“On my honor, I will do my best …” Erik Weswig, 1976 – 1995

Erik Weswig received his Eagle Scout badge on February 5, 1995. His physical life ended one month later due to an unexplainable heart failure. He was 18. Erik lived the Scout Oath – duty to God, Country and his fellow man. He believed in doing his best and chose the first line of the Scout Oath as his personal motto. At his Eagle Board of review he was asked what he planned to do with his life. His response was that he planned to do “his best”. It may not be “the best” but it would be “his best.” In Erik’s memory and to honor his beliefs, this award is given once each year at summer camp to a Scout from Troop 124 who best exemplifies living the Scout Oath.

Erik Weswig Memorial Award Winners (TO BE UPDATED)

Name Year Scout Camp
Unknown July 2019 Camp Baldwin
Carter Bell July 2018 Camp Pioneer
Brennan Sullivan July 2017 Camp Parsons
Jonathan Ulrich July 2016 Camp Meriwether
Corbin Evans July 2015 Camp Baldwin
Tim Townsend July 2014 Camp Cooper
Hunter Neihus July 2013 Camp Pioneer
Ryan Herold July 2012 Camp Parsons
Nick Haller July 2011 Camp Meriwether
Dylan Young-Yazquez July 2010 Camp Baldwin
Patrick Townsend July 2009 Camp Pioneer
John Townsend July 2008 Camp Meriwether
Dennis Noack July 2007 Camp Baldwin
Jake Herold July 2006 Camp Pioneer
Zachary Dimond July 2005 Camp Meriwether
Alex Schultz July 2004 Camp Baldwin
Joren Ross July 2003 Camp Cooper
Jeffrey Rozman July 2002 Camp Pioneer
Quintin Cummins July 2001 Camp Baldwin
Josh Martin July 2000 Camp Meriwether
Daniel Axel July 1999 Camp Baker
Anthony Bohan July 1998 Camp Pioneer
Tom Hanada July 1997 Camp Baldwin
Colby Blitz July 1996 Camp Meriwether
Adam Kline July 1995 Camp Baldwin